191 Transformer help

Repair or Modifications of the Roland System 100M
ryk
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: London
Contact:

191 Transformer help

Postby ryk » Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:57 am

Hello

Has anyone replaced the transformers in the 191s ?

I have 110V units, and wanted to put in 240v transformers.

Thanks

-ryk

Slinky_Wire
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:01 am

Power Supply

Postby Slinky_Wire » Fri Dec 31, 2010 3:18 pm

Hi Ryk,

a friend of mine (Trapper John md) told me about your request, so I decided to join this forum to answer you :-)

I replaced the original 110V transformer by a ring core trafo, which is attached at the bottom plate (I used one of the screw holes of the original transformer).

You will need a 2x22V or 2x24V with at least 30W power, which you can get here e.g.:

http://de.farnell.com/block/rk40-22/tra ... dp/1419543

After that you only need to adjust the output voltages to +/- 15V with the trimmer.

Cheers
J.
Attachments
DSCF0626.JPG
191 with 230V ring transformer
DSCF0626.JPG (831.02 KiB) Viewed 8831 times

ryk
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Postby ryk » Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:01 am

Hello

Thanks very much for the tip.

Welcome to the forum and happy new year !

-ryk


Return to “The Bench”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron